logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: renewal question
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:36 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 4:41 pm
Posts: 91
My Tournament organizer said when you renew force you dont get it untill te end of your turn. i would have won because i won init and had 4 force with vau if i got it first i would have won. so my question is do you gain the force at the begining or the end of a characters turn. this is important if i technaly won i get the prize.




Boba Merc

_________________
corn on the cob


Top
 Profile  
 

Online
 Post subject: Re: renewal question
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 7:43 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:50 pm
Posts: 689
Location: Maine
beginning of the turn, you were correct.

this is copy and pasted right out of the Force Power section of the WotC on-line FAQ

Force Renewal

Q: When exactly does Emperor Palpatine add 1 Force point to his total with Force Renewal?

A: Force Renewal gives the character 1 Force point at the start of his turn.

http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?x=st ... isfaqforce
there is the link. I would say you were screwed out of a Boba, Merc. maybe something can be done to rectify the situation. Tell them to check the FAQ and the rulebook next time.


Top
 Profile  
 

Offline
 Post subject: Re: renewal question
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:26 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
I do believe the rule-book quite clearly states "when this character activates" you get one more Force Point. Otherwise you wouldn't see the myriad of "spending the Force Point I gain" type of things from people during games, lol.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
 

Online
 Post subject: Re: renewal question
PostPosted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 10:41 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:50 pm
Posts: 689
Location: Maine
LoboStele wrote:
I do believe the rule-book quite clearly states "when this character activates" you get one more Force Point. Otherwise you wouldn't see the myriad of "spending the Force Point I gain" type of things from people during games, lol.


I checked the glossary of my rule book, and it says "whenever a character with this Force power activates,..." so yes, I would complain to the tournament organizer and at least you wont have that problem in the future


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield