logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Fire Support Mission and Dominate
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:16 am 
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:33 pm
Posts: 173
Ok, General Veers, Hologram gives Fire Support Mission to a trooper. On that troopers turn, it can use that ability to do 60 points of damage, with a save.

Dominate then allows me to take control of that character, and have it act as if it taking a turn.

That would, in theory, allow multiple fire control missions on one turn, correct?

_________________
"All through our history the Black Company has suffered the ingratitude of our employers. Usually those blackguards received ample cause to regret their villainy."


Basic Studies: 397/540 [RS:51/60, CS:41/60, SITH:47/60, UNV:46/60, COTF:54/60, BH:51/60, AE:51/60, FU:51/60, LF:51/60]
Advanced: 47/102 [ATAT:1/1, ENDOR:4/4, R&I:5/24, SS2007:6/6, HBP:17/17; PROMOS 14/60]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:21 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
Well, technically, it would still be 2 uses of Fire Support Mission on two different turns (one on the trooper's turn, one on the turn for the character with Dominate).

So, yes, using Dominate, you could use Fire Support Mission multiple times in a single round.

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:15 am 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
oooo that's nasty; nice catch. This could wipe a non force user out with bad rolls.

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:40 pm 
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:33 pm
Posts: 173
That was kind of my thought.

Buh-bye Boba.

And since it is a commander effect, killing the trooper is only useful if it is the LAST trooper within 2 squares of holo Veers. Otherwise, it just transfers.

_________________
"All through our history the Black Company has suffered the ingratitude of our employers. Usually those blackguards received ample cause to regret their villainy."


Basic Studies: 397/540 [RS:51/60, CS:41/60, SITH:47/60, UNV:46/60, COTF:54/60, BH:51/60, AE:51/60, FU:51/60, LF:51/60]
Advanced: 47/102 [ATAT:1/1, ENDOR:4/4, R&I:5/24, SS2007:6/6, HBP:17/17; PROMOS 14/60]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:00 pm 
General
General
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:52 pm
Posts: 401
Location: South Jersey
lt_murgen wrote:
That was kind of my thought.

Buh-bye Boba.

And since it is a commander effect, killing the trooper is only useful if it is the LAST trooper within 2 squares of holo Veers. Otherwise, it just transfers.

You mean the last trooper that can get to within 2 squares of holo before holo activates again. I've even used Thrawn-swap to quick get a trooper in position before holo goes again.

BTW, I noticed that Veers' CE can only be used on a Trooper follower, but his "destruction criteria" only requires a Trooper ally to prevent the holo's untimely demise. I've used the Fel STO twice as a last-ditch effort.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:34 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:51 pm
Posts: 533
Location: Black Country, UK.
Hmm... Dominate. Include Emperor Palpy to increase your odds, using a Force Point, of failing your save. I like it... lots :D

_________________
Image
www.ugavine.com
"I'm not exactly breaking the laws of time, just bending them a little."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 7:34 am 
General
General
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:52 pm
Posts: 401
Location: South Jersey
Ugavine wrote:
Hmm... Dominate. Include Emperor Palpy to increase your odds, using a Force Point, of failing your save. I like it... lots :D

Yeah, but then you can't keep the ST "shooter" in thrawn's bubble, which, IMHO, is the only way to actually make GV,H useable. Beside, Thrawn's swap is incrediblly useful in getting a ST with FSM into unforseen positions (although once your opponent figures it out he starts acting accordingly). I personally, won 2 tournies with him doing just that. Revan took 2 orbital bombardments to the head without rerolls.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield