SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Thrawn´s CE
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=1724
Page 1 of 1

Author:  LukeCZ [ Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:43 am ]
Post subject:  Thrawn´s CE

hello, my question is
Can Thrawn swap himself? thank you

Author:  Fox [ Mon Dec 10, 2007 6:03 am ]
Post subject: 

based purely off how his CE is written.

No.

His CE states "allies", allies by definition excludes himself. (both in English and game usage)

"At the end of this character's turn, 2 allies within 6 squares of this character may switch position. The 2 allies that can be switched with his commander ability must have the same base size."

Author:  Sithborg [ Mon Dec 10, 2007 8:08 am ]
Post subject: 

A character may not be an ally of itself. This is under the defination of Ally in the rulebook.

Author:  LukeCZ [ Mon Dec 10, 2007 9:22 am ]
Post subject: 

yes I do know it now. In rulebook from revenge allies are characters in your squad, not the other characters in your squad

thanks

Author:  billiv15 [ Mon Dec 10, 2007 11:44 am ]
Post subject: 

LukeCZ wrote:
yes I do know it now. In rulebook from revenge allies are characters in your squad, not the other characters in your squad

thanks


Right, it was around Rots that they changed it. Yoda JM used to be able to give himself "Valor" :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/