SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Darth Malgus's CE
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=16305
Page 1 of 1

Author:  obikenobi1 [ Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Darth Malgus's CE

Commander Effect

Droids are subject to this effect: At the start of this character's turn, you may choose an ally within line of sight. Remove the chosen ally from the battle grid, it is defeated. You may then place a target enemy character of equal or lower point cost and the same base size in the defeated character's square.
-------------------------------
When it says target enemy is replaced by the ally you are sacraficing, does it mean you can choose any enemy on the map or is it any enemy you have line of sight to? I assume it means you need LOS to them, but I just wanted to make sure. Also, does this ignore stealth/cover as per targeting an enemy?

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Darth Malgus's CE

You don't target allies, that's why it's LOS.

For the enemy, all targeting rules would apply...nearest, no cover, etc etc. Characters with cloaked or stealth could avoid this effect because of the word "target".

Author:  obikenobi1 [ Sun Jun 23, 2013 10:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Darth Malgus's CE

Thanks for the clarification.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/