SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Yet another Jar Jar question
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=16083
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Wed Feb 27, 2013 10:56 am ]
Post subject:  Yet another Jar Jar question

This came up in "King of the Ring" at FrostyCon.

Jar Jar has 20 hp left and surrounded by high hp figs. Celeste comes up to turn Jar Jar into a Rakgoul. I made the bombad gungan save. No one has 20 hp accept Jar Jar. What happans? Does Alchemy just fizzle or does someone else just take 20 damage or does Jar Jar have to turn into the mutant?

Author:  Echo [ Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Yet another Jar Jar question

No one takes any damage, since Sith Alchemy doesn't say that the character takes damage, just that it's defeated. Jar Jar obviously isn't defeated, and therefore you don't get a Rakghoul.

As for where the Alchemy goes, there is some precedent in the FAQ:

Quote:
Q: What about a similar situation with a character you can't normally affect, say a Droid when using Thud Bug, or a character with Force Immunity when using Force Lightning?

A: You still wouldn't be allowed to affect them even if you can redirect to them if there are additional limitations outside of those related to targeting.


So you wouldn't be able to send it to anyone with more than 20 HP. So it just fizzles, just like if you target Jar Jar with Force Lightning and he's only surrounded by Force Immune characters.

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Yet another Jar Jar question

Good, that's what we thought and how we played it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/