SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Poggle's CE, and Tactics Broker interaction...
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=16082
Page 1 of 1

Author:  HanSolo79 [ Tue Feb 26, 2013 5:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Poggle's CE, and Tactics Broker interaction...

Question: How, if at all, does Poggle's CE interact with Tactics Broker? Tactics Broker removes and defeats a drone that, by way of Poggle's CE, has Self-Destruct 20 but can come back with a save of 16. Would the drone get a chance to come back or does Tactics Broker eliminate the latter part of Poggle's CE?

Author:  urbanshmi2 [ Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Poggle's CE, and Tactics Broker interaction...

So I initially jumped the gun on this one, but after reviewing the FAQ, I found this:

Q: When a character is removed from play, and counts as defeated, what happens with abilities like Avoid Defeat, or Self Destruct?

A: The character is removed from play, so it cannot take advantage of any effect that would prevent it from being defeated, however, other effects that trigger when a character is defeated, like Self-Destruct, would still occur.

So if the Tactics Broker chooses a drone, the self-destruct happens, but the save doesn't.

Author:  HanSolo79 [ Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:58 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Poggle's CE, and Tactics Broker interaction...

Muchas gracias for that... guess I could've looked there too, heh. Thanks again!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/