SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Sith Pawn
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15939
Page 1 of 1

Author:  GalacticFunk [ Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Sith Pawn

Lets say you have a Sith Recruit adjacent to a character you are targeting with a non-melee character who is not adjacent to the target. The attack roll misses and the recruit uses Sith Pawn to let the attacker re-roll the miss. However the Recruit blows up and since the targeted character only had 10 hp it is defeated as well. Does the attacker then lose that attack because the target is no longer there or could they choose a new target?

Im guessing they lose the attack but want to know for sure and curious if there is anything else I could be missing.

Author:  urbanjedi [ Sun Nov 18, 2012 11:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

They would lose that attack. Just like if you have twin and your first shot kills the target.

Author:  GalacticFunk [ Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:16 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

Thanks Jason. That's what I figured.

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one

Author:  Echo [ Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

TimmerB123 wrote:
Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one


Yes. From the official floor rules:

Quote:
For the purpose of counting as having a lightsaber refer to the stat card. If the card has
the Lightsaber Special Ability, a Force Power with the word ―lightsaber or the card
image itself depicts a lightsaber then the figure is considered to have a lightsaber. In the
case of a minature (including Recommended miniature) having a lightsaber but not
meeting the above criteria then it is not counted as having a lightsaber.


The card image depicts a lightsaber, so it has a lightsaber.

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

Echo wrote:
TimmerB123 wrote:
Does the recruit have a lightsaber? Card and RM have one


Yes. From the official floor rules:

Quote:
For the purpose of counting as having a lightsaber refer to the stat card. If the card has
the Lightsaber Special Ability, a Force Power with the word ―lightsaber or the card
image itself depicts a lightsaber then the figure is considered to have a lightsaber. In the
case of a minature (including Recommended miniature) having a lightsaber but not
meeting the above criteria then it is not counted as having a lightsaber.


The card image depicts a lightsaber, so it has a lightsaber.



Wow. Hot little 4 pter. Cheapest lightsaber in the game by far if I'm not mistaken.

Author:  Echo [ Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Sith Pawn

Well the Youngling is 5 points, has a Lightsaber also, then +3 Defense, +10 Damage, and Lightsaber Defense. Compare that to -1 point, Self Destruct 10, Sith Pawn, and Internal Strife (a negative ability) and the Youngling is a much better combatant if you plan on actually using the lightsaber, but of course the main use of the Recruit is the Sith Pawn ability, which is incredibly good for its cost.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/