SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15732
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Soltar [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:41 am ]
Post subject:  Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

Can a caamasi noble make a combined fire if he gain opportunist with thrawn ?

Author:  thereisnotry [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

No, because he doesn't have a printed damage rating. At least, that's how I've always understood it.

But someone else could combine fire with the Noble (assuming opportunist is in effect) if desired.

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:00 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

thereisnotry wrote:
No, because he doesn't have a printed damage rating. At least, that's how I've always understood it.


For the most part, this covers most situations. There are situations where a straight damage bonus is given, and isn't tied to attacking (like Cunning or Jedi Hunter), that would allow a figure with 0 Dam able to combine fire. It has become a bit more common due to Advanced Battle Meditation, but before it was primarily the Stormtrooper Commander.

So yes, Bastilla can make all your Bothan Diplomats into Combined Fire fodder.

Author:  swinefeld [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

Sithborg wrote:
thereisnotry wrote:
No, because he doesn't have a printed damage rating. At least, that's how I've always understood it.


For the most part, this covers most situations. There are situations where a straight damage bonus is given, and isn't tied to attacking (like Cunning or Jedi Hunter), that would allow a figure with 0 Dam able to combine fire. It has become a bit more common due to Advanced Battle Meditation, but before it was primarily the Stormtrooper Commander.

So yes, Bastilla can make all your Bothan Diplomats into Combined Fire fodder.


The damage boost from ABM doesn't affect characters with 0 printed damage.

Quote:
Destiny of the Force Errata

Advanced Battle Meditation
Add the following:
This damage bonus applies only to characters that have a Damage value greater than 0.

Author:  Echo [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

Bastila only affects characters that deal more than 0 Damage, so it doesn't work with the Caamasi Nobles or with Mouse Droids. It's in the errata.

Ninja'd by swinefeld!

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

That's right. I forgot about the errata.

Author:  sthlrd2 [ Sat Sep 01, 2012 3:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

Sithborg wrote:

For the most part, this covers most situations. There are situations where a straight damage bonus is given, and isn't tied to attacking (like Cunning or Jedi Hunter), that would allow a figure with 0 Dam able to combine fire.[/quote]

Well since the original question had to do with opportunist and combining fire. If this is ok with cunning then wouldn't be ok with opportunist as well?

Author:  Sithborg [ Sat Sep 01, 2012 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Combined Fire and no damage printed but opportunist

Any bonus that is "when attacking X".

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/