SWMGAMERS.com Forums

Cover Question
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Azavander [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:34 am ]
Post subject:  Cover Question

Weeks has a great article on SWM resources http://www.swmresources.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=260:strategem-1-dice&catid=12&Itemid=115

there was a question I had on the last part

D. Combine B and C. Now you have Atton in cover and an uggie in the way. Now Rex can shoot and kill the uggie and use his double on Atton. He will usually do 20 Damage on Atton. So now you've turned it from no cover, so 80 damage on Atton, down to 20 damage on Atton. And now Rex has activated. Now your whole team can advance this round without having to worry about Rex. And Atton can get some shots of his own.

I thought you had to determine legal targets before entering your attack phase, so In the above situation Atton at the start of the attack phase was not a legal target at the start do they then become a legal target after the first attack and twin, at the start of the 2nd now that the uggie is dead?

Author:  Sithborg [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:41 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cover Question

You are probably thinking of the ruling for Blaster Barrage and Furious Assault. Before you each attack, you determine legal targets, which can change as figures are defeated.

Author:  Azavander [ Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:44 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Cover Question

Great thank you, that's what happens when I stay up to late reading emails about random rules.... And I really like Blaster Barrage and likely what was in my mind.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group