SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Bribery Question
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15520
Page 1 of 1

Author:  darthmaim [ Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Bribery Question

Apologize in advance, as I'm sure this has already been covered, but I just want clarification on the following;
I have the Bribery special ability and my opponant has Lobot (Reinforcements)- I can take, from his reinforcements brought in, 10 pts, which he in turn loses, and these 10 pts come to my squad? Thanks in advance.

Author:  Echo [ Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

Yep, that's basically the point of it. If you take his 10 points worth of characters, though, they replace the set of 10 you originally chose to bring in with Bribery. So you only ever get a max of 10 points worth of characters from Bribery; either 10 points worth that you hand-picked yourself, OR you get to "steal" 10 points worth from your opponent's set of Reinforcements.

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

Yes, the 10 pts you take join your squad.

Author:  thereisnotry [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

What if he has Salacious Crumb in his base squad and I bring in Salacious Crumb via Reinforcements? Can Tyber steal my Crumb too so that he has two of the same Unique fig in his squad?

Author:  swinefeld [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

thereisnotry wrote:
What if he has Salacious Crumb in his base squad and I bring in Salacious Crumb via Reinforcements? Can Tyber steal my Crumb too so that he has two of the same Unique fig in his squad?

:D

(edit: I'm really surprised that I haven't seen this come up before now)

Author:  greentime [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 7:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

thereisnotry wrote:
What if he has Salacious Crumb in his base squad and I bring in Salacious Crumb via Reinforcements? Can Tyber steal my Crumb too so that he has two of the same Unique fig in his squad?


OR WHAT ABOUT TWO FIGRIN D'ANS?!?

TYBER ZANN = BORKEN

Author:  DieAndBeMetal [ Wed Jun 13, 2012 11:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

greentime wrote:
thereisnotry wrote:
What if he has Salacious Crumb in his base squad and I bring in Salacious Crumb via Reinforcements? Can Tyber steal my Crumb too so that he has two of the same Unique fig in his squad?


OR WHAT ABOUT TWO FIGRIN D'ANS?!?

TYBER ZANN = BORKEN


I lol'ed so hard. Hahahaha.

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 9:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

thereisnotry wrote:
What if he has Salacious Crumb in his base squad and I bring in Salacious Crumb via Reinforcements? Can Tyber steal my Crumb too so that he has two of the same Unique fig in his squad?


Yes. Abilities that change who controls a character ignores Unique.

Author:  thereisnotry [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

Thanks Scott!

Author:  Grand Moff Boris [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

This isn't a new question. We had something like this come up win RS Boba Fett rolled a 1 against RotS Palpatine, who was on a squad with his own RS Boba Fett in a 200 pt. game. It's actually answered in the original rulebook.

EDIT: Another example of something like this was when Sly Moore was used to Dominate an enemy unique.

Author:  swinefeld [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

Slightly different in that it takes place before the skirmish has begun and it doesn't involve a dice roll, but I see that the basic concept is the same.

Author:  kezzamachine [ Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

I know this has been asked somewhere... but, what happens if both people have Bribery in their squad? Is Bribery considered Reinforcements?

Author:  GalacticFunk [ Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

The way I understand it the characters you bring in via Bribery are not considered Reinforcements therefore an enemy character with Bribery could not choose to steal the characters you bring in via that SA, and vice versa.

I believe its scored the same way (I.e. don't count for victory points, can't be used to get gambit points) but they aren't considered Reinforcements.

Author:  Echo [ Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Bribery Question

No, Bribery specifies the actual special ability "Reinforcements", so if a character is brought in some way other than that specific ability, Bribery doesn't apply to them.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/