SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Stealth and targeting
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15484
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Haywire [ Tue May 22, 2012 11:43 am ]
Post subject:  Stealth and targeting

Stealth: If this character has cover, he does not count as the nearest enemy for an attacker farther then 6 squares when choosing a target.

so you move 6 and are 10 out and every character in sight has stealth and cover one is 8 away and the rest are 10 or more away. Can you target the one that is 8 away? or none at all?
Also if u have accurate shot can you target a character that has stealth and cover?

"So much to remember!"

Author:  jedispyder [ Tue May 22, 2012 11:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Stealth and targeting

If all enemies have Stealth and are further than 6 squares away, you can not attack anyone that is in cover. If a character is 20 squares away with Stealth but not in cover, you would be able to attack them as Stealth has not activated.

If you have Accurate Shot, you could attack any of these characters (unless they have "Super Stealth" or Cloaked).

Author:  thereisnotry [ Tue May 22, 2012 12:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Stealth and targeting

You cannot target a character who has stealth if that character has cover, unless you are within 6 spaces of that character. So in the situation you describe, if you're 8 spaces away from that character, you cannot make any attacks.

Accurate shot lets you ignore stealth for the purpose of determining legal targets, so in the above example, if you had accurate shot, you could shoot anyone you wanted to.

edit: JS beat me to it. I was busying answering a text. :oops:

Author:  Jedi_Master [ Thu May 24, 2012 11:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Stealth and targeting

Also of note, if there is a character with stealth in cover 8 squares away and another character without stealth in cover 10 squares away, neither can be targeted ^^

Author:  Echo [ Thu May 24, 2012 11:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Stealth and targeting

Jedi_Master wrote:
Also of note, if there is a character with stealth in cover 8 squares away and another character without stealth in cover 10 squares away, neither can be targeted ^^



This is not correct. From the Glossary entry for Stealth:

Quote:
If this character has cover, it does not count as the nearest enemy for choosing targets if the attacker is more than 6 squares away. A character can attack an enemy with cover only if that enemy is the nearest. If this character would be the nearest enemy, the next-nearest enemy counts as the nearest instead. Follow the normal rules for cover if the character with Stealth is within 6 squares of the attacker.


Emphasis mine.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/