logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:57 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 8:01 pm
Posts: 6662
Location: Chicago, IL
Does a character with relay orders automatically get every commander effect that it is eligible for wherever it goes? (barring disruptive or ABM)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:13 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6583
Location: Southern IL
TimmerB123 wrote:
Does a character with relay orders automatically get every commander effect that it is eligible for wherever it goes? (barring disruptive or ABM)


Not ranged CEs. You can't count range from yourself for CEs. You need 2 mice within 6 of each other to relay orders to each other, for example.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:27 pm 
Major Tierce
Major Tierce

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:21 pm
Posts: 3203
I would assume that a mouse droid would relay all the CEs it can. Is there some reason to think it wouldn't?

_________________
When I left you I was but the learner . . . now I am the master.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 9:52 pm 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 6583
Location: Southern IL
urbanjedi wrote:
I would assume that a mouse droid would relay all the CEs it can. Is there some reason to think it wouldn't?


Yes it would. I took the question to mean "does a RO character relay CEs to itself?". If it is a ranged CE, the answer is no. You can't count range to yourself, nor are you ever adjacent to yourself.

:?:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 10:15 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
1. Relay Orders automatically works with all CE's with a range.
2. A character with Relay Orders cannot benefit from the CE's themselves, they must either be within range of the original commander or another character with Relay Orders to benefits from the CEs.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Relay orders to . . . yourself?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 5:04 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee

Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 10:10 pm
Posts: 29
Location: Elgin, Il
urbanjedi wrote:
I would assume that a mouse droid would relay all the CEs it can. Is there some reason to think it wouldn't?


yep. say the mouse droid is defeated. even then it might still relay the commander effect to the other defeated pieces...

_________________
I am Darth Newt, Dark Lord of the Sith. You shall all bow down to the full power of this plastic lightsaber I hold in my hand!

Trollolololololololololol.

Who gave Palps on Throne evade? And who made the Yammosk sooo cheap?

Proud Creator of the abbreviation AnaSTAP.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield