SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Draw Fire - an argument
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15274
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Chewie73 [ Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Draw Fire - an argument

My friend and I can't come to an agreement on draw fire. I'll explain: I was playing Galen Marek and had C3p0/R2D2 behind but adjacent when my friend's storm commando targeted Marek. I wanted to draw fire, but we couldn't decide if the SA description " if it can" meant that we had to follow normal targeting rules, thereby cancelling my draw fire since Marek was still closest. Can someone please help us with a clearer description of draw fire, because i feel the whole point of draw fire is to get around the normal targeting rules.

Author:  Sithborg [ Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Draw Fire - an argument

A character can only use Draw Fire if they are currently also a legal target. This is covered in the FAQ.

Author:  Chewie73 [ Sun Mar 25, 2012 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Draw Fire - an argument

Sithborg wrote:
A character can only use Draw Fire if they are currently also a legal target. This is covered in the FAQ.

Ok thanks, i search the site but didn't find an answer for what i was looking for, but i may have overlooked the FAQ. Thanks for the help.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/