logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Two questions in one
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:01 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 75
alright me and a buddy just got done playing a game and several questoins came up while we were playing but these are just two of which that i can remember.

the first one i believe is to be a no brainer and would just like confirmation on it when playing 36 point separatist darth sidious and his commander effect only works on non droids is that correct. reason being i was playing it with a majority of an all droid squad and rolled a crit with a ig-86 we rules no because in the commander effect it does not say droids are subject to. just want to clasify that, that is how it is supposed to be played and used?

the second which i beleive we ruled in the correct sense but not sure he was playing nomi sunrider, head of the jedi order and was going to use force light on his turn, would that effect darth sidious re activating a lancer who is further out past the six squares we no it wouldnt stop sidious from using the force power seeing as how he is several squares back farther but would the force power that reactivates the lancer fizzel out and deactivate the droid if it got with in the 6 square radious of nomi? we said no because the lancer was further out before being the target of the force ability and so was darth sidious so they would not be able to stop sidious from casting it and not be able to nullify the abilty once put in motion. but not sure and would appreciate clerifacation on this

_________________
"We can't start yet. My opponent had to get a new pair of pants."-Gunther


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Two questions in one
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:13 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
1. Droids are not subject to CE's unless the CE specifically says that it affects Droids. So, Sidious's CE does nothing with Droids.
2. Force Light does not interrupt a Pawn of the Darkside turn.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Two questions in one
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:17 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 75
Thanks sithborg that's what we had thought and what we ruled, we just wanted clarification though tomorrow I'll post the squads that we were playing around with.both of the squadsthat I played I really liked and could use some tweaking.thanks once again

_________________
"We can't start yet. My opponent had to get a new pair of pants."-Gunther


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Two questions in one
PostPosted: Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:39 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:35 pm
Posts: 677
Location: Danville IL
You played without me????

_________________
Winning a tournament always allows doing whatever is within the rules to win. - Billiv15


[===0=]=============>


Sentinel for Life!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Two questions in one
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:35 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 8:42 am
Posts: 75
Yeah Elwell its like my neighbor less thanten miles away

_________________
"We can't start yet. My opponent had to get a new pair of pants."-Gunther


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield