SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Two questions in one
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=15162
Page 1 of 1

Author:  SvenBlackSunVigo [ Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Two questions in one

alright me and a buddy just got done playing a game and several questoins came up while we were playing but these are just two of which that i can remember.

the first one i believe is to be a no brainer and would just like confirmation on it when playing 36 point separatist darth sidious and his commander effect only works on non droids is that correct. reason being i was playing it with a majority of an all droid squad and rolled a crit with a ig-86 we rules no because in the commander effect it does not say droids are subject to. just want to clasify that, that is how it is supposed to be played and used?

the second which i beleive we ruled in the correct sense but not sure he was playing nomi sunrider, head of the jedi order and was going to use force light on his turn, would that effect darth sidious re activating a lancer who is further out past the six squares we no it wouldnt stop sidious from using the force power seeing as how he is several squares back farther but would the force power that reactivates the lancer fizzel out and deactivate the droid if it got with in the 6 square radious of nomi? we said no because the lancer was further out before being the target of the force ability and so was darth sidious so they would not be able to stop sidious from casting it and not be able to nullify the abilty once put in motion. but not sure and would appreciate clerifacation on this

Author:  Sithborg [ Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two questions in one

1. Droids are not subject to CE's unless the CE specifically says that it affects Droids. So, Sidious's CE does nothing with Droids.
2. Force Light does not interrupt a Pawn of the Darkside turn.

Author:  SvenBlackSunVigo [ Sun Feb 26, 2012 9:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two questions in one

Thanks sithborg that's what we had thought and what we ruled, we just wanted clarification though tomorrow I'll post the squads that we were playing around with.both of the squadsthat I played I really liked and could use some tweaking.thanks once again

Author:  audrisampson [ Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Two questions in one

You played without me????

Author:  SvenBlackSunVigo [ Mon Feb 27, 2012 3:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Two questions in one

Yeah Elwell its like my neighbor less thanten miles away

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/