|Force Stun vs. Force Renewal
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||Xffan_2000 [ Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:07 am ]|
|Post subject:||Force Stun vs. Force Renewal|
All right, this one is just me possibly having a brain cramp.
Last night I was playing against Mr. X trying out the new FU pieces. He had Vader I had Luke/Yoda.
I used Luke/Yoda to successfully Force Stun Vader. Mr. X then tried to gain a Force Point because he was "activating."
I said that he wouldn't gain Force because it's not his turn and Vader won't get a turn. But reading the rules, it clearly says "when a character activates" it gains Force.
So, now I'm confused, and I've spent a long time doing unsuccessful searches on the WotC site and the various FAQs trying to figure out if "considered activated" is the same as "activated."
I'm hoping it's not the same, but I am doubting it now, as I've never dealt with a "considered activated" character who has Force Renewal before.
|Author:||Sithdragon13 [ Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:54 am ]|
stunning makes the character "considered" activated. Since he did not actually activate, he does not get FR.
|Author:||LoboStele [ Mon Nov 26, 2007 1:17 pm ]|
"Considered activated" and "activated" are definitely two different things. You do NOT get a Force Point from Renewal when you get activated because of things like Force Stun, Paralysis, Jolt, etc.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC - 6 hours|
|Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group