|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||Xffan_2000 [ Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:57 am ]|
|Post subject:||Intuition confirmation|
This came up the other day in our tournament, though I didn't exeprience it personally, nor did anybody ask about it at the time...so I didn't rule on it. But, I need confirmation, as I figure we'll see it a lot now since Revan is so popular around here. (I'm not sure anybody ever played Zuckus.)
We know that a door remains in its current state until the End of Turn.
So, if Revan lets an ally move to get next to a door that's closed, that door doesn't open when that ally is done moving then. Correct? (i.e. it wasn't that ally's turn, so there is no "end of turn" happening.)
Assuming that same ally went first and was still next to the door at the end of his turn, THAT'S when the door would open. Right?
From what I understood of the situation, the player with Revan had his ally move next to a door before anyone activated. Both players agreed that the door was then open. So, when the ally activated, he got to shoot the opponent, then move away, closing the door.
Like I said, nobody asked, but once I found out about it, I thought they played it wrong. Just want to be sure.
|Author:||Sithdragon13 [ Mon Nov 26, 2007 11:52 am ]|
You are correct. You have to wait til the end of the first characters activation to change the state of the door.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC - 6 hours|
|Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group