SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=12642
Page 1 of 3

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Errata:
Yun-Yammka Fanatic: This character has Force Immunity.

Renegades & Rogues
Commander Effects

Count Dooku, Seperatist Leader
Q: Does it allow a character with Melee Attack to attack someone not adjacent?
A: No. It ignores the targetting rules, not a character's own restrictions.

Tactical Droid
Q: If you have more than one Tactical Droid, can this CE be used more than once?
A: Yes, but each Tactical Droid must affect a different figure.

Special Abilities

Decoy
Q: Can I choose to stop my attack after the figures switch?
A: No.

Mount
Q: Would a character being transported by Master Thon's Mount be affected by his Force Repulse 4?
A: Yes

Solo Hunter
Q: Does Solo Hunter applies to Thracken Sal-Solo
A: Yes.

Force Powers

Sith Alchemy 2
Q: Does the Rakghoul that is brought in count as activated or not?
A: The Rakghoul that is brought in is unactivated.

Thought Bomb
Q: Does he need the 5 Force Points to trigger the ability when he is defeated?
A: Yes.

Battle of Theed Palace

Commander Effects

Special Abilities

Rapport
Q: Does Captain Panaka's Rapport stack with Queen Amidala's?
A: Yes, as they worded differently.

Tactician -4
Q: Would Tactician -4 and Tactician +4 negate each other?
A: No. You can only benefit from one Tactician at a time.
Q: Can I choose to use Tactician +4 over Tactician -4?
A: No. You must always take the higher bonus, or you must take the one with the penalty (-X)
Q: Can you wind up with a negative initiative result?
A: Yes.

Force Powers

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 5:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Bardan Jusik

"Canot be in an imperial squad."

Does this mean if he attacks Palp sith lord or Kreia on an imp squad and rolls a 1 that he does not betray?

Author:  jedispyder [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

It's the exact same situation as if Master Kota Betrays into a Republic squad with Order 66 characters.

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

jedispyder wrote:
It's the exact same situation as if Master Kota Betrays into a Republic squad with Order 66 characters.


Yes it is.

And I don't know if that's allowed or not either

Author:  Azavander [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

We have a new character with. Disenigration since the floor rules specifically say that its not a legal ability on fett bh and not the ability it self, is it legal for dynamic duo until the next floor update

(Typing on my phone don't recall character name) :DSBoom:

Author:  Demosthenes [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Disintegration is not allowed in DD or ED, no matter who has it.

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Boba Fett wasn't the only character to have disentigration prior to R&R. I'm pretty sure the intent was only Boba Fett's Disentegration, as a result of the twin and his otherwise good stats. Use the Gotal Fringer, who sucked, at your own risk.

The Elite Gunner is better, but until I get an answer as to intent. Disentigration on character's besides BFBH should work per the wording of the Floor Rules. That's coming from the Floor Rules guy...

Author:  Demosthenes [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 6:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Hmm well Disintegrations were specifically disallowed in Epic Duos at Gencon, along with Override, but looking at the Floor Rules it does say, concerning Dynamic Duo:

"The following character’s special ability is not permissible for use in the Dynamic Duo format:
Boba Fett, Bounty Hunter – Disintegration."

So it looks like the Elite Gunner would be fine in DD. Unfortunately, there are no 77-point figures, so it's a moot point. I'm of the opinion that Disintegration should be kept out of Epic Duos. Who wouldn't be pissed if their 120+ point piece got disintegrated on Round 1 in an Epic Duos match?

Author:  jedispyder [ Sat Aug 13, 2011 7:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

TimmerB123 wrote:
jedispyder wrote:
It's the exact same situation as if Master Kota Betrays into a Republic squad with Order 66 characters.

Yes it is.

And I don't know if that's allowed or not either

I'd say it's allowed. My reasoning is that Affinity is specifically used for squad-building so anything that can force him to change squads later would be ok. I could be wrong, but that was always my understanding and it would be how I would have judged the Kota situation.

Author:  Dimetrodon [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 9:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Quote:
Solo Hunter
Q: Does Solo Hunter applies to Thracken Sal-Solo
A: Yes.


lol, thats just funny


Quote:
b]Sith Alchemy 2[/b]
Q: Does the Rakghoul that is brought in activated or not?
A: The Rakghoul that is brought in is unactivated.


Missing a [ in there
And to definitely be a stickler, but that question needs a grammar fix.


jedispyder wrote:
It's the exact same situation as if Master Kota Betrays into a Republic squad with Order 66 characters.


And what is that result. I'm with Timmer on that one and don't know either, and this didn't answer it.

Author:  Demosthenes [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

It's allowed, because the "Can't be in -insert faction here- squad" basically just says you can't build it into said squad. Things like Dark Temptation, Betrayal, etc. would still allow it to switch squads.

Author:  swinefeld [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 10:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

The_Celestial_Warrior wrote:
Boba Fett wasn't the only character to have disentigration prior to R&R. I'm pretty sure the intent was only Boba Fett's Disentegration, as a result of the twin and his otherwise good stats. Use the Gotal Fringer, who sucked, at your own risk.

The Elite Gunner is better, but until I get an answer as to intent. Disentigration on character's besides BFBH should work per the wording of the Floor Rules. That's coming from the Floor Rules guy...


The question is moot at the present time, as neither of the other characters that have it have a points matchup for DD. :)

Author:  Demosthenes [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 12:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

That's true, but in Epic Duos, I feel like Disintegration should also be turned off. That, and Soresu Style Mastery should affect only nonmelee.

Author:  jedispyder [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

I agree, Disintegration should not work in (E)DD. Maybe when we update the Floor Rules in January it will made that way.

Author:  swinefeld [ Sun Aug 14, 2011 3:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

jedispyder wrote:
I agree, Disintegration should not work in (E)DD. Maybe when we update the Floor Rules in January it will made that way.


I agree with this too, previous comment aside.

Author:  Chargers [ Mon Aug 15, 2011 2:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Darth Tray's Telekinetic SA doesn't state that it replaces attacks. So, can it be used in addition to attacking? And can you move 12 and use it?

Author:  jedispyder [ Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Chargers wrote:
Darth Tray's Telekinetic SA doesn't state that it replaces attacks. So, can it be used in addition to attacking? And can you move 12 and use it?

It's simply a more detailed version of Melee Reach, so it works on any of her attacks.

Author:  Chargers [ Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Wow. This ability can be read a number of ways:
1. like Lightsaber Throw
2. doesn't state that it replaces attacks, so
. . a. can be used in addition to attacking when moving (one normal attack and one Telekinetic Attack)
. . b. can allow you to move 12 and attack (Telekinetically)
3. like Melee Reach 6 (would LoS be needed?) so would be figured into determining target on her normal attack(s)

Which one was the intent?

Author:  jedispyder [ Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Its intent was a mixture of Lightsaber Throw and Melee Reach. It has the range of Melee Reach but the specifics of Lightsaber Throw (counts as nonmelee attack with a lightsaber).

If it helps, here is the Glossary Definition:
Telekinetic Combat
This character can attack nonadjacent enemies who are within 6 squares, even if this character can normally only attack adjacent enemies (due to abilities such as Melee Attack). Any attack made against a nonadjacent target will count as a nonmelee attack for abilities such as Evade or Lightsaber Deflect. Nonmelee attacks ignore abilities that Lightsaber Throw ignores, such as Damage Reduction or Dark Armor.

Author:  Nuka [ Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Renegades & Rogues + Battle of Theed Errata & Mini FAQ

Count Dooku, Separatist Leader:

If this character would take damage from an attack, an adjacent follower can take the damage instead.

Whenever an enemy within 6 squares damages this character, one adjacent follower with line of sight to that enemy may make 1 immediate attack against that character. This attack does not use the targeting rules.

Question:
Can Dooku benefit from both CE's, i.e. first have a follower make an attack on the attacker. And then transfer the damage Dooku would have taken to one of his adjacent followers?

Page 1 of 3 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/