logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:22 am 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:50 pm
Posts: 6
Hi there everyone!

So Can I pull this together? move double speed then attacking twice or more?

I ask this because a friend has an squad that use wookie elite warriors, the revanchist and Jedi Exile. He moves 12 squares with charging assault +10, melee reach 2 , ambush and then make 2 attacks with the Wookie elite warriors for a total of 80 dmge per wookie.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:32 am 
Dark Lord of the Sith
Dark Lord of the Sith
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:38 am
Posts: 1959
no you can not do this Charging Assault replaces your turn


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:24 pm 
Unnamed Stormtrooper
Unnamed Stormtrooper

Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2009 12:50 pm
Posts: 6
Yeah I think that too but my friend say's that he moves so he can use ambush and get all the attacks in that turn?

my reasoning is that the wookie dont get the "move" phase cause he replaces his turn and therefore Ambush doesnt not take place???

thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:30 pm 
Name Calling Internet Bully
Name Calling Internet Bully
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 6172
Location: Gurnee, IL
have him read, "Replaces Turn" in the rulebook, glossary or FAQ. When you replace your turn, you give up your normal move and attack options to do the RT ability. You do in fact move with charging assault, but Ambush won't work because it only works with normal attacks, which you have given up already. You actually have 0 regular attacks. So there are no attacks with which to use ambush.

_________________
Image

http://www.bloomilk.com/Squads/Search.aspx?UserID=29


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darth Ruthven and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield