SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=12065
Page 1 of 1

Author:  James667 [ Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:22 am ]
Post subject:  charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack

Hi there everyone!

So Can I pull this together? move double speed then attacking twice or more?

I ask this because a friend has an squad that use wookie elite warriors, the revanchist and Jedi Exile. He moves 12 squares with charging assault +10, melee reach 2 , ambush and then make 2 attacks with the Wookie elite warriors for a total of 80 dmge per wookie.

Thanks!

Author:  jonnyb815 [ Mon Jun 27, 2011 9:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack

no you can not do this Charging Assault replaces your turn

Author:  James667 [ Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack

Yeah I think that too but my friend say's that he moves so he can use ambush and get all the attacks in that turn?

my reasoning is that the wookie dont get the "move" phase cause he replaces his turn and therefore Ambush doesnt not take place???

thanks

Author:  billiv15 [ Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: charging assault + ambush + double or triple attack

have him read, "Replaces Turn" in the rulebook, glossary or FAQ. When you replace your turn, you give up your normal move and attack options to do the RT ability. You do in fact move with charging assault, but Ambush won't work because it only works with normal attacks, which you have given up already. You actually have 0 regular attacks. So there are no attacks with which to use ambush.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/