SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

MTB / Poggle the Lesser's CE interaction
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=11836
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:30 pm ]
Post subject:  MTB / Poggle the Lesser's CE interaction

Trying to wrap my head around this.

I have an MTB and Poggle and a bunch of drones.

If I kill a drone as my MTB sacrifice, does it blow up? If I roll a 16 or more is it somehow not defeated?

I choose order, right? And up till now all other self destruct pieces do blow up with the MTB, but Poggles CE is a little different

The wording on MTB is slightly different, so I thought I'd check.

Could be interesting if 1/4 of the time you lose nothing due to the MTB . . .

Author:  jedispyder [ Sat Jun 11, 2011 2:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: MTB / Poggle the Lesser's CE interaction

This has been covered with the MTB and Leia's CE. They are considered defeated so they cannot make a save to be resurrected since they cannot do anything to prevent the defeat. They will get the Self-Destruct.

From the FAQ:
Q: When a character is removed from play, and counts as defeated, what happens with abilities like Avoid Defeat, or Self Destruct?

A: The character is removed from play, so it cannot take advantage of any effect that would prevent it from being defeated, however, other effects that trigger when a character is defeated, like Self-Destruct, would still occur.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/