logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:48 am 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:19 am
Posts: 61
Location: California, United States
Can a characer with lightsaber reposte and motf reposte twice after being hit only once?

Is Reposte a targeted attack? (does draw fire work vs a reposte?)

_________________
"We serve with honor and if we are asked to sacrifice our honor as our duty, then we are betrayed."
―Ganner Krieg to Antares Draco


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:47 am 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
You can only use Riposte once per attack. This is because of the stacking rules.

It is a targeted attack, however, because it is a limited target (the attacker who hit), Draw Fire cannot be used.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:12 am 
Mandalore
Mandalore
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2008 7:43 pm
Posts: 1009
Location: Southern Illinois
Sithborg wrote:
You can only use Riposte once per attack. This is because of the stacking rules.


I didnt know that. Good to know, I guess.

_________________
WotC: 890/890
V-Set: 142/142

Wotc GTL: 52ish
Gamers GTL: 2 (dalsiandon, urbanjedi)

fingersandteeth wrote:
Also t4 for override and a cheeky flame.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:34 pm 
Black Sun Thug
Black Sun Thug
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:19 am
Posts: 61
Location: California, United States
Alright, thanks for the info.

_________________
"We serve with honor and if we are asked to sacrifice our honor as our duty, then we are betrayed."
―Ganner Krieg to Antares Draco


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 5:47 pm 
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
Really Cool Alien from a Cantina
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 1:38 pm
Posts: 150
Location: Madison, WI
Disturbed1 wrote:
Sithborg wrote:
You can only use Riposte once per attack. This is because of the stacking rules.


I didnt know that. Good to know, I guess.


Just use MOTF 2 to reroll the riposte attack.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Lightsaber Reposte + Master of the Force
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:51 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Sithborg wrote:
You can only use Riposte once per attack. This is because of the stacking rules.

It is a targeted attack, however, because it is a limited target (the attacker who hit), Draw Fire cannot be used.


Another thread has reminded me that I should clarify my answer. You can only make one Riposte attack once per attack. You can use Riposte twice, if say the first one was cancelled by Force Absorb/Defense.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield