SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Republic double death shot?
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=11560
Page 1 of 1

Author:  GeneralGrievous [ Sun May 22, 2011 9:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Republic double death shot?

Do PLO Koon, Jedi Master's commander effect and mon mothma's death shot stack? Sontwo shots at death? Also how does oppurtunist play into this? Extra damage on both death shots?

Author:  swinefeld [ Sun May 22, 2011 9:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

Yes, you would get double death shots if you are a trooper follower, otherwise just one from MM. The +10 damage bonus only applies to the attack she grants.

Author:  R5Don4 [ Sun May 22, 2011 9:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

Separate Commander effects that are resolved separately. Opportunist would apply as normal and would be in play if applicable.

Author:  Echo [ Sun May 22, 2011 9:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

Yup, you'd get 2 Death Shots, and Opportunist applies to all attacks against activated characters. Whether the attacks are generated by a CE (Death Shots or extra attack with Leia or Bothan Noble), an AoO, or just taking a shot on your own turn, Opportunist/Cunning/etc. apply to all attacks.

You would also get abilities like Twin Attack on both Death Shots. A fun squad has Plo Koon, Mon Mothma, one or two Czerka Scientists, and a bunch of the new Spaarti Clone Troopers, plus Yularen. They get 4 attacks when they get killed, with Opportunist!

swinefeld is also correct in that the +10 damage from Mon Mothma would only apply to the attack SHE granted (so you would have to specify before you make the shot whether it's the one granted by Mothma or the one granted by Plo Koon). If you got Twin Attack with Mothma, though, you only get +10 damage on the first, not the Twin.

EDIT: Double ninja'd! :)

Author:  GeneralGrievous [ Sun May 22, 2011 10:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

Thanks guys that is awesome, more lancer counters

Author:  DeathsBaine [ Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

Quick question, why do these commander effects stack? I understand that they are worded just a little bit differently, but so are general obi wan kenobis and grand master yoda's and they do not stack.

Author:  Echo [ Wed Dec 21, 2011 3:50 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Republic double death shot?

DeathsBaine wrote:
Quick question, why do these commander effects stack? I understand that they are worded just a little bit differently, but so are general obi wan kenobis and grand master yoda's and they do not stack.


Because they aren't straight bonuses to a stat, but GOWK/GMY are. Mon Mothma and Plo Koon allow a follower to do something, which kind of falls between the cracks of granting a named ability (something that always stacks) and granting a direct bonus (something that never stacks). It's more similar to giving a named ability, though, so it's been ruled to follow that precedent and does stack.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/