SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Reflected crits on Droids
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=11302
Page 1 of 1

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Sun May 01, 2011 12:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Reflected crits on Droids

At regionals yesterday a situation popped up and I wasn't sure on how the interactions worked. I shot a crit on Legacy Vader with my IG-86 (opportunist activated), and he reflected back. Do I take 50 (what Vader what have taken) or 30 (since I'm a droid, crits don't count double)

Author:  Jester007 [ Sun May 01, 2011 12:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reflected crits on Droids

The Lightsaber Refect that IE Vader has relfects all the damage HE would have taken. So, to answer your question, your IG would have taken 50 damage.

Another example is say you have HK-47 shooting with Cunning Attack against that Vader and he Reflects the damage back. Since you took advantage of the extra attack and damage for shooting at an unactivated Vader, you must then suffer the consequences of the extra damage being Relected back at you with the Cunning even though HK himself is activated.

Sincerely,
Jester007

Author:  TimmerB123 [ Sun May 01, 2011 4:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reflected crits on Droids

Jester007 wrote:
The Lightsaber Refect that IE Vader has relfects all the damage HE would have taken. So, to answer your question, your IG would have taken 50 damage.

Another example is say you have HK-47 shooting with Cunning Attack against that Vader and he Reflects the damage back. Since you took advantage of the extra attack and damage for shooting at an unactivated Vader, you must then suffer the consequences of the extra damage being Relected back at you with the Cunning even though HK himself is activated.

Sincerely,
Jester007


follow-up question:

If it's the damage Vader would take, does he make the dark armor save first. If Vader made his save for Dark Armor, he would only take 40, therefore should only 40 be reflected back?

I know the answer is that dark armor doesn't effect it, but I'm at a loss as to why it works in one direction but not the other

Author:  Sithborg [ Sun May 01, 2011 7:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Reflected crits on Droids

TimmerB123 wrote:
Jester007 wrote:
The Lightsaber Refect that IE Vader has relfects all the damage HE would have taken. So, to answer your question, your IG would have taken 50 damage.

Another example is say you have HK-47 shooting with Cunning Attack against that Vader and he Reflects the damage back. Since you took advantage of the extra attack and damage for shooting at an unactivated Vader, you must then suffer the consequences of the extra damage being Relected back at you with the Cunning even though HK himself is activated.

Sincerely,
Jester007


follow-up question:

If it's the damage Vader would take, does he make the dark armor save first. If Vader made his save for Dark Armor, he would only take 40, therefore should only 40 be reflected back?

I know the answer is that dark armor doesn't effect it, but I'm at a loss as to why it works in one direction but not the other


Dark Armor resolves after Deflect/Reflect/Evade. This is covered in the Resolving Effects section of the FAQ.

Author:  Disturbed1 [ Mon May 02, 2011 8:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Reflected crits on Droids

TimmerB123 wrote:
[I know the answer is that dark armor doesn't effect it, but I'm at a loss as to why it works in one direction but not the other


For the dark armor to take effect in protecting Vader's body, the shot would have to get past this lightsaber. If he deflects/reflects the shot, then it didnt actually hit his body, and thus, dark armor doesnt come into effect.

I know its more of a logic reason than SWM uses at times, but seems like a good enough reason for me.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/