logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Pheremones and Twin?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:55 pm 
Major Tierce
Major Tierce

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:21 pm
Posts: 3198
I see in the FAQ that you have to roll saves for both attacks of the twin against xizor but just wanted to make sure that is correct. I question it because when you attack Jar JAr (bombad gungan) you don't roll for both parts of the twin, the twin just goes where the attack went (ie can't redirect part of a twin but not the other part) and was wondering what the difference between the two was and to make sure I played this correctly.

I made the assumption that you only made 1 roll and either the attack was canceled (thus negating the twin as there is no attack) or letting both hit per the rule of twin (since twin doesn't target per se).

Thanks in advance

_________________
When I left you I was but the learner . . . now I am the master.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pheremones and Twin?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:21 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Because Bombad is Bombad. It will always be working a bit differently than all other rulings.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pheremones and Twin?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:35 pm 
Major Tierce
Major Tierce

Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:21 pm
Posts: 3198
LOL

That is what I figured just wanted to make sure it hadn't been a copy error in the FAQ

_________________
When I left you I was but the learner . . . now I am the master.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pheremones and Twin?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:48 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:57 pm
Posts: 3502
I always thought it was because when you use Bombad you target someone different, and if you get a twin attack it is always against the same target as the first attack. So if Bombad change the target of the first attack, the twin would always follow it. Cancelling the attack with Pheremones obviously works differently than that.

_________________
"An elegant, easy-to-understand concept or mechanic that accomplishes 95% of what you want is much better than a clunky, obtuse mechanic that gets you 100%" - Rob Daviau

"You can't per aspera ad astra unless there's some aspera in front of your astra. And that means sometimes the aspera gets you." - Donald X. Vaccarino


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Pheremones and Twin?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:38 pm 
General
General
User avatar

Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 11:18 pm
Posts: 480
Location: Wisconsin
urbanjedi wrote:
I see in the FAQ that you have to roll saves for both attacks of the twin against xizor but just wanted to make sure that is correct. I question it because when you attack Jar JAr (bombad gungan) you don't roll for both parts of the twin, the twin just goes where the attack went (ie can't redirect part of a twin but not the other part) and was wondering what the difference between the two was and to make sure I played this correctly.

I made the assumption that you only made 1 roll and either the attack was canceled (thus negating the twin as there is no attack) or letting both hit per the rule of twin (since twin doesn't target per se).

Thanks in advance


This is different from how I remember it also. I never understood/agreed with not having to roll the save for the Twin Attack, but played it that way because that's how it was ruled.

_________________
1000cc of testosterone


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield