SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Pheremones and Twin?
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=10623
Page 1 of 1

Author:  urbanjedi [ Tue Feb 08, 2011 12:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Pheremones and Twin?

I see in the FAQ that you have to roll saves for both attacks of the twin against xizor but just wanted to make sure that is correct. I question it because when you attack Jar JAr (bombad gungan) you don't roll for both parts of the twin, the twin just goes where the attack went (ie can't redirect part of a twin but not the other part) and was wondering what the difference between the two was and to make sure I played this correctly.

I made the assumption that you only made 1 roll and either the attack was canceled (thus negating the twin as there is no attack) or letting both hit per the rule of twin (since twin doesn't target per se).

Thanks in advance

Author:  Sithborg [ Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pheremones and Twin?

Because Bombad is Bombad. It will always be working a bit differently than all other rulings.

Author:  urbanjedi [ Tue Feb 08, 2011 1:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pheremones and Twin?

LOL

That is what I figured just wanted to make sure it hadn't been a copy error in the FAQ

Author:  Echo [ Tue Feb 08, 2011 2:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pheremones and Twin?

I always thought it was because when you use Bombad you target someone different, and if you get a twin attack it is always against the same target as the first attack. So if Bombad change the target of the first attack, the twin would always follow it. Cancelling the attack with Pheremones obviously works differently than that.

Author:  Chargers [ Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Pheremones and Twin?

urbanjedi wrote:
I see in the FAQ that you have to roll saves for both attacks of the twin against xizor but just wanted to make sure that is correct. I question it because when you attack Jar JAr (bombad gungan) you don't roll for both parts of the twin, the twin just goes where the attack went (ie can't redirect part of a twin but not the other part) and was wondering what the difference between the two was and to make sure I played this correctly.

I made the assumption that you only made 1 roll and either the attack was canceled (thus negating the twin as there is no attack) or letting both hit per the rule of twin (since twin doesn't target per se).

Thanks in advance


This is different from how I remember it also. I never understood/agreed with not having to roll the save for the Twin Attack, but played it that way because that's how it was ruled.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/