SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Interesting Topic #7:Sora Bulq vs Damage Reduction
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=10574
Page 1 of 1

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:10 am ]
Post subject:  Interesting Topic #7:Sora Bulq vs Damage Reduction

Damage Reduction [#]: When this character would take damage, reduce the damage dealt by [#]. Attacks by adjacent enemies with lightsabers, or with the Lightsaber Throw Force power, ignore this special ability. Resolve this ability only after all Bodyguard decisions have been made.

To qualify as a lightsaber while inspecting a miniature, it must contain the colored lightsaber blade. If that isn't visible on the miniature, you must check the stat card for the Lightsaber special ability specifically or any Force power containing the word "Lightsaber".


So, if someone chooses to use an unmodified Sora Bulq, how do they get by DR?

I know they do, and would rule as such, but where is my leg to stand on?

Author:  dvader831 [ Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Interesting Topic #7:Sora Bulq vs Damage Reduction

Lightsaber Throw is on his card. We actually had to have this discussion when building the character, and this is the way around it.

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Sun Jan 30, 2011 12:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Interesting Topic #7:Sora Bulq vs Damage Reduction

dvader831 wrote:
Lightsaber Throw is on his card. We actually had to have this discussion when building the character, and this is the way around it.


Lol, oops. I overlooked that since I favor Sith Rage when I use him.

Edit: Hmmmm, somethings buggy in my Minismanager file then. It's not listed. I know my card, now that you say it, has it on there though.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/