SWMGAMERS.com Forums
http://swmgamers.com/forums/

Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ
http://swmgamers.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=53&t=10258
Page 2 of 2

Author:  mandor [ Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:52 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Author:  jedispyder [ Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.

Author:  swinefeld [ Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

jedispyder wrote:
mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.


So the suppression of commander effects only considers the commanders?

Otherwise, CE's applying to the Voxyn would be suppressed...

:?:

edit: I worded that badly. Does ABM function like boardwide disruptive? (other than that it force-driven)

Author:  jedispyder [ Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

swinefeld wrote:
jedispyder wrote:
mandor wrote:
How does Bastila's Advanced Battle Meditation interact with Vong Force Immunity? Does ABM suppress Vong commander effects?

Since ABM grants a Force Ability, it does not affect anything from the Vong or anyone else with Force Immunity.

edit: I worded that badly. Does ABM function like boardwide disruptive? (other than that it force-driven)

Yes, it's essentially board-wide Disruptive.

Author:  swinefeld [ Mon Jan 24, 2011 11:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

jedispyder wrote:
Yes, it's essentially board-wide Disruptive.


Wasn't sure since it is worded a bit different. Thanks :)

Author:  pokasus [ Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Does Jaina Solo counts as a Mando for purposes of CE. Such as the CE of the Mando Captain ?

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

pokasus wrote:
Does Jaina Solo counts as a Mando for purposes of CE. Such as the CE of the Mando Captain ?


If she is in a Mandalorian squad via her Affinity, she is a Mandalorian.

Author:  Aaron-Wan-Kenobi [ Thu May 19, 2011 9:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

If you use the new Palleon and you exchange your commander for a character of a lesser point value, how many victory points is the new character worth?

Author:  Sithborg [ Thu May 19, 2011 10:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Whatever the character's point cost is.

Author:  Aaron-Wan-Kenobi [ Fri May 20, 2011 8:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Fri May 20, 2011 8:55 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

Author:  swinefeld [ Fri May 20, 2011 9:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

The_Celestial_Warrior wrote:
Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

(my emphasis)
Isn't it when the character is set up? It's still after seeing your opponent's squad. ;)
Seriously though, is there precedent with a Programmed Target character brought in on reserves?

Author:  The_Celestial_Warrior [ Fri May 20, 2011 9:28 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

swinefeld wrote:
The_Celestial_Warrior wrote:
Aaron-Wan-Kenobi wrote:
can you exchange it for a figure that has reserves and bring them in too?


I think you mean Reinforcements as Reserves are based on a initiative die roll later in the game.

Currently no Imperial Character has Reinforcements, but that is a good hypothetical question.

I would assume "No".

The reason being: Reinforcements are chosen during set-up. Pellaeon's CE takes place AFTER set-up.

(my emphasis)
Isn't it when the character is set up? It's still after seeing your opponent's squad. ;)
Seriously though, is there precedent with a Programmed Target character brought in on reserves?


Programmed Target occurs AFTER setup...so its not the precedent you're looking for...move along :D

Author:  swinefeld [ Fri May 20, 2011 9:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Duh. Off to go sit in the corner wearing my dunce cap. :P

Author:  audrisampson [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:26 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Dumb question: If a twin attacker shoots a Genosian drone effected by Poggle's ability if it rolls the save and comes back can the twin attacker hit it??

Author:  jonnyb815 [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Look at the resolve break down in thee main faq

Author:  audrisampson [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

So if I'm reading this correctly the Genosian "avoids defeat" and is returned to the table where he would count as the same target for the twin.

Author:  Sithborg [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

audrisampson wrote:
So if I'm reading this correctly the Genosian "avoids defeat" and is returned to the table where he would count as the same target for the twin.


Only if they were still a legal target. If they are returned to the starting area and are no longer a legal target, the Twin Attack is lost. This should be covered in the FAQ under Princess Leia of Hoth or Twin Attack.

Author:  audrisampson [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

Cool beans so I got that half right, so the question is where does it return them? Since it says "return" to play we were under the assumption that it returned them to the place they originally were.

Author:  Sithborg [ Sat Mar 10, 2012 10:03 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Destiny of the Force Errata and FAQ

They return to the starting area, much like Reserves when you bring them into play.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 6 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/