logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 1:56 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2007 5:04 pm
Posts: 676
Wait, the Muun Tactics broker HAS to remove the character, but it COUNTS as defeated, but is not.

Interesting.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:19 pm 
Unnamed Wookiee
Unnamed Wookiee
User avatar

Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:57 pm
Posts: 24
Location: France
The Phantom Menace (TPM) revealed the pics of the FU Rules Sheet on the website SithClan

Thanks to them.

Here's the link :

http://www.sithclan.net/SC4/accueil/index.php?template=black_html&id=11128



Enjoy !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:02 pm 
Hall of Fame Member
Hall of Fame Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 7:22 pm
Posts: 4982
you know, Wizards a pretty ****ing stupid sometimes.

EVERYONE, i mean EVERYONE wants to know what happens if your pushed into a pit and the don't address the issue directly. They address walls, low object but not pits. So, seeing as pits are impassable objects i'm assuming you can't push them into them.

WHY CAN'T THEY JUST SPELL THIS **** OUT!!!!!!

God it makes me annoyed, it really does.

Its just stupid, its just dumb.

*This edit brought to you by Boris.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:04 pm 
Hall of Fame Member
Hall of Fame Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 7:22 pm
Posts: 4982
madslaust wrote:
Wait, the Muun Tactics broker HAS to remove the character, but it COUNTS as defeated, but is not.

Interesting.


I'm assuming you can't then run an exploding uggie into a crowd, defeat it and have it explode.

You just take it off the board.

Not sure about points though


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:05 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
Well, WOTC doesn't seem to spend much on proofreaders...

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:12 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 690
The rules do not say how many characters can be carried by the troop cart. Can anyone tell us?

_________________
Forgive the hero, thous who would have died


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:17 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
I assume since it says that it works just like the Desert Skiff, 2. Who knows, it might be different, but doubtful.

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:26 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:07 pm
Posts: 602
Since it references the Skiff, I would think that it would carry as many as the Skiff (which I don't recall right now).

Also, I really want characters pushed entirely into pits to be killed (hard to kill Huges like that). Or at least a save needed or something - that would be so much fun!

And flight shouldn't save you. I reference RotJ - Pit of Carkoon - Boba Fett.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:28 pm 
Death Star Designers
Death Star Designers
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 9:45 pm
Posts: 3886
headache62 wrote:
And flight shouldn't save you. I reference RotJ - Pit of Carkoon - Boba Fett.


Come on, that was OBVIOUSLY Boba Fett, Enforcer. :roll:

_________________
Bloomilk Ambassador


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:32 pm 
Warmaster
Warmaster
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:15 pm
Posts: 690
Yes two does seem likely, but i think that's a little disappointing myself. As rebels had access to the skiff anyway.

_________________
Forgive the hero, thous who would have died


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:18 pm 
Jedi Council
Jedi Council
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 4:03 pm
Posts: 1861
Location: Springfield
It could be more than 2. Can't be sure until someone gets a look at the stat card.

_________________
Slinky + Escalator = Endless Fun


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 8:14 am 
Master of the Order
Master of the Order
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 2:46 pm
Posts: 7960
Location: West Chester, OH (near Cincinnati)
fingersandteeth wrote:
you know, Wizards a pretty ****ing stupid sometimes.

EVERYONE, i mean EVERYONE wants to know what happens if your pushed into a pit and the don't address the issue directly. They address walls, low object but not pits. So, seeing as pits are impassable objects i'm assuming you can't push them into them.

...

God it makes me annoyed, it really does.

Its just stupid, its just dumb.


100% agree with you here, Deri. But I am also assuming that pits count as 'impassable' terrain. Though the interaction with Flight interests me. Guess we'll have to see. Honestly, if they made Push/Repulse so that pits defeated characters, that would single handedly pull Mustafar out of the competitive realm of maps. No one would play it anymore for fear of getting Pushed into a pit!

And while Tactics Broker is cool, I don't like the fact that it looks like you MUST defeat a character each round, and that it only COUNTS as defeated, so it doesn't actually get any of the benefits. If the character is actually defeated, this could've opened up some really cool possibilities.

Although, it would make a squad of the Broker, Ugnaught Boss, and a crap load of Uggies semi-broken, lol.

*Edited by Boris

_________________
-Aaron
Mand'alor
"You either die a hero, or you live to see yourself become the villain."
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 9:38 am 
Warmaster
Warmaster

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 11:55 am
Posts: 691
Checked the rules insert...

- totally called LS Throw 5 splash attacks affecting allies as well...
- Force Grip 4 got re-raised one Force Push 4 with a 4 square push added on top.
- Force Push 3... Force Lightning affecting all adjacent characters and pushing them back, also replaces turn.
- Force Repulse 5!! K-3P0 is going to be huge for the Rebels, and the DOOMBOT will now be a gleeful 9pt sacrifice instead of the bummer it usually is...

I seriously need to know Shaak Ti's abilities... MotF2???


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 33 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield