logo

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Author Message
Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 11:11 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
Well you can't really duplicate the Leia function since hers is guaranteed and you have to roll for Sly. I don't think it is worth it.

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 2:52 pm 
General
General

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 11:15 pm
Posts: 482
Location: Redmond, WA
I think maybe he's talking about having Sly Moore Dominate Princess Leia (thus giving Leia another attack and Loda another Twin Attack). I tried this in 100 unsuccessfully, but I think it's a solid idea.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 3:00 pm 
Name Calling Internet Bully
Name Calling Internet Bully
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 6172
Location: Gurnee, IL
shinja wrote:
I think maybe he's talking about having Sly Moore Dominate Princess Leia (thus giving Leia another attack and Loda another Twin Attack). I tried this in 100 unsuccessfully, but I think it's a solid idea.


The issue with Sly, is the replaces turn aspect of the SA. So two options to get this to work well, either, a Rebel Troop Cart to move Sly around, or K3PO, to swap him into place. Heck, you could run Sly and a Monk on a cart and dominate Leia twice to give Loda potentially 8 attacks per round :)

_________________
Image

http://www.bloomilk.com/Squads/Search.aspx?UserID=29


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2008 8:09 pm 
Imperial Dignitaries
Imperial Dignitaries
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:36 pm
Posts: 1543
Location: Central CT
yea I had fogotten that the dominated player gets a "turn" so the CE can kick off twice. That's nasty. :atat: For some stupid reason I thought it was a squad replacing Leia with Sly :?

_________________
Bottoms up and spirits down


Archives of the Gamers Jedi
is designed to be your official source for in-game rules questions!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:08 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 2004
Location: Minnesota
billiv15 wrote:
shinja wrote:
I think maybe he's talking about having Sly Moore Dominate Princess Leia (thus giving Leia another attack and Loda another Twin Attack). I tried this in 100 unsuccessfully, but I think it's a solid idea.


The issue with Sly, is the replaces turn aspect of the SA. So two options to get this to work well, either, a Rebel Troop Cart to move Sly around, or K3PO, to swap him into place. Heck, you could run Sly and a Monk on a cart and dominate Leia twice to give Loda potentially 8 attacks per round :)


Bill,

Do you have to be adjacent to Leia to do this? Since it says target if you weren't adjacent to Leia you would have to dominate the cart or the other piece correct, since they are all adjacent to each other???

_________________
Image Image Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  

Offline
 Post subject: Re: Loda with Leia AND Sly at 200?
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2008 9:20 am 
Name Calling Internet Bully
Name Calling Internet Bully
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:10 pm
Posts: 6172
Location: Gurnee, IL
Dominate does not require adjacency. It has two requirements.

1) (When using it on an ally figure) - Line of Sight is all that is required. You can target any of your own figures that you can see, etc.

2) (When targeting opponents figure) - You go through all normal targeting rules.

So no, you do not need to be adjacent to Leia, Sly just needs to be able to see her.

_________________
Image

http://www.bloomilk.com/Squads/Search.aspx?UserID=29


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours

Mark forums read

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Darth Ruthven and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Jedi Knights style by Scott Stubblefield